Getting a DUI in Phoenix, Arizona or the surrounding cities can be a very scary event. Taking your Arizona DUI or drunk driving case through the court process can be even more intimidating. You need a Phoenix DUI Attorney who knows the Arizona DUI laws. As experienced DUI lawyers in Maricopa County, The Neufeld Law Firm PLC knows the ins and outs of the Arizona DUI system well and can guide you through it step-by-step. If you have been arrested for a DUI in Maricopa County or any other drunk driving offense, we will fight for your rights with an aggressive DUI defense in your misdemeanor or felony case.
At The Neufeld Law Firm PLC, our experienced DUI/Drunk Driving attorneys, serving clients throughout Arizona including Phoenix, Scottsdale, Tempe, Mesa, Chandler, Gilbert, Surprise, Maricopa, and Peoria, understand how damaging an arrest for driving under the influence of alcohol and / or drugs can be. A DUI/Drunk Driving conviction can result in loss of reputation, costly fines, required attendance at alcohol-education classes, suspension or revocation of your driver’s license, increase in or cancellation of your auto insurance, placing an ignition interlock device in your car, jail and in some cases, prison. In Arizona, where there are the harshest DUI laws in the country, a DUI can be devastating to a person’s career, as well as one’s personal life.
The Neufeld Law Firm PLC approaches each and every case with the care and attention you expect and deserve. We will conduct a thorough review of police reports, witness statements, and your version of events – our team of DUI/Drunk Driving lawyers will work to achieve the best possible results on your behalf. We will work hard to aggressively defend your case and do our very best to make sure your DUI/Drunk Driving case has the best result possible given the circumstances.
Information of Arizona DUI laws: A.R.S. 28-1381. Driving or actual physical control while under the influence, Basic DUI A.R.S. 28-1381A1 and A.R.S. 28-1381A2
1st offense DUI mandatory minimum: 10 days of jail of which up to 9 can be suspended upon completion of alcohol classes (minimum 24 hours in jail), $480 fine (includes surcharge), $1000 in fees, 12 months ignition interlock, mandatory 90 day license suspension.
To see A.R.S. 28-1381 in its entirety, go here: http://www.azleg.state.az.us/ars/28/01381.htm
1st offense Extreme DUI mandatory minimum: 30 days of jail of which none can be suspended, $480 fine (includes surcharge), $250 assessment, $2000 in fees, ignition interlock, mandatory license suspension. May be eligible for work release or home detention after serving a portion of the jail time, depends on the programs of the pros.